What J.J. Abrams said at Comic Con Part 2

Heres more of what J.J. Abrams said:

“This is gonna be really really quick. I just want to say I want a monster movie! I want a great monster movie! I wanted a monster movie for so long! And I was in Japan over a year ago with my son who is 8 and all he wanted to do was go to toy stores. We went to a store and saw Godzilla’s everywhere and I thought what better. We need our own monster.

We need a monster movie. I love King Kong! King Kong is just adorable and Godzilla is a charming monster I love Godzilla but I wanted something that was just insane and intense. So we started making this movie and are working it now. I watch dailies and I am more excited about the movie itself then the trailer which has gotten an amazing response.

I cant thank you enough for that. I would say it will be nearly 6 months before this movie comes out. Its a long time so in the coming months your going to get the real trailer, the real poster, and the title. But you wont get the title today. Do you think I should call it Monstrous?”

This quote comes from a Movies Online article.

Also I recently read that it could be another classic Japanese monster: Gamera.

Leave a Reply

